• Upcoming Events
  • Home >> Our Region >> Introduction

  • Introduction


    Our Region

     The MPLS Regional Chamber identifies the Minneapolis Saint Paul (MSP) region as 11 counties in the Twin Cities: Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Washington and Wright.  These Minnesota counties, including two in Wisconsin make up our “metropolitan statistical area” and provide a standard, geographic definition for our region that is widely accepted across the nation.


    MSP has an unusually strong, diversified economy, providing residents with a quality of life regularly listed among the very best in the United States. This high quality of life is rooted in the region’s tradition of business innovation, workforce development and corporate community involvement.  The MSP economy is resilient and diverse including agriculture, food processing, computing, printing and publishing, large- and small-scale manufacturing, health care, arts and entertainment as well as medical instruments, education and finance.


    Look at a few of these recent rankings for Minnesota and the MSP region:


    • Minnesota Ranks Among “America’s Top States for Business” (CNBC ~ 2010)
    • MSP Ranks Top for Med-Tech (Business Facilities ~ 2010)
    • Minnesota’s Job Improvement Best in Nation (Bureau of Labor Statistics ~ 2010)
    • MSP Named Third Best Market for Young Professionals (Forbes ~ 2010)
    • MSP Economy Ranks Among Nation’s Strongest (Policom ~ 2010)


    The MPLS Regional Chamber is committed to sustaining and enhancing the region’s economic opportunity, growth and prosperity.  


  • Request Information  Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  


    MPLS Regional Chamber
    81 South Ninth Street, Suite 200
    Minneapolis, MN 55402 
    Phone: (612) 370-9100
    Fax: (612) 370-9195