• Upcoming Events
  • Bloomington Chamber of Commerce recognizes scholarship winners

    • Share:
    May 16, 2017
    BLOOMINGTON, MINN. (May 16, 2017) — The Bloomington Chamber of Commerce announces the recipients of the Bloomington Future Leaders Scholarships. The eight scholarship winners for 2017 are Priscilla Arroza, Jefferson High School; Danny Boie, Jefferson High School; Olivia Haaland, Jefferson High School; Aria Kramarczuk, Jefferson High School; Blake Leean, Jefferson High School; Chanel Leung, Jefferson High School; Katherine Mrozek, Kennedy High School and Lily Osorio, Kennedy High School.

    The eight winners were acknowledged for their achievements at the Bloomington School Board meeting on May 8 and will also be acknowledged at the Bloomington Chamber Board of Directors meeting on May 23.

    Recognizing the importance and value of young leaders in the Bloomington community, the Chamber offers scholarships for graduating seniors with plans for post-secondary education from Jefferson High School and Kennedy High School who exemplify the characteristics of being a Bloomington Future Leader. The ideal recipient challenges himself/herself academically, is part of Business/Marketing Education courses, and shows passionate involvement in school and in the community.

    The scholarship fund was set up in 2013 as the Chamber placed education as one of its top priorities. Assisting and preparing students to compete in the global economy is an essential component. From 2014 to 2015 the scholarship fund doubled in size and it grew again in 2017, allowing more students to receive scholarships and be recognized for their achievements. The Chamber focuses on supporting and developing the next generation and is continually striving towards workforce and economic development. 
  • Request Information  Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  


    MPLS Regional Chamber
    81 South Ninth Street, Suite 200
    Minneapolis, MN 55402 
    Phone: (612) 370-9100
    Fax: (612) 370-9195